Jesus Loves you: a must read for the unbeliver


I have been frustrated a lot, always wanting the kind of life whereby I will own everything; I so much appreciate thinking about how everything will just work towards achieving all my goalless goals, so as to be a step ahead of all of those people around me. I live to believe in the word weakness, which every human has, and I have been so happy because I realized my own weakness at the early stage of my life, which is no other than procrastination and laziness, whatever idea/action that might come into my heart, I incline to postpone, telling to myself that there is still a lot of time to get things done, I even went to the extent of making this statement NO MATTER WHAT PEOPLE MIGHT SAY, THIS LIFE IS JUST TOO SHORT TO START RUSHING THINGS into a slogan which I love to make every day. Whenever I wake up from my bed of slothfulness, telling to myself everything has a season, so if I will make it, I will definitely make it, no matter what people might say. I so much believe in this “season”, but call me to start working with you, then I will definitely start to develop that hatred towards you, in as much you have turned yourself into an enemy of progress to me.

I so much desire moving with friends who loves to catch fun and also care less about their future, but whenever I am been invited to church, I am always backing myself with a lot of excuses, until one night which I heard a whispering straight into my hearing, telling to me “son, can you do anything without me?, just stand up if you know you can do it”, I was smiling, maybe it was a dream, I do not know. I started to wonder what might have gone wrong with me, or maybe I woke up at the wrong side of the bed as most people do say. Hours were passing by, I was hearing different sound, knocks on my door, but I couldn’t respond. I thought I was dead in the first instance, thinking that’s how dead people act. While still brooding, I heard another voice which asked, “are you the owner of yourself?”, then I started to realize that this was not just an ordinary voice, but the voice which in it authority lays. Am I dreaming, or something else is going on? I began to ask myself, why all this is happening to me? Who is the person that is even talking, why has this strange person chosen me to perform his magical works? Still lost in my thought, I heard another voice “who are you if I am not there?” My heart started to pound, it seems I have passed beyond my boundary, I realized God was trying to communicate with me, how I came to recognize God was still a great puzzle to me back then, the statement which made me almost cried was “if not because of the grace which was given to you, you could have died long time ago, since I said in my word (romans 9:15)  “I will have mercy upon who I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion” and you are opportune to be among, but never try  mis-using  this opportunity thinking that the grace will continue to abound (rom 6:1). By the time you walk yourself into the pathway my hand cannot reach, which my ear will never be able to hear your loudest cry, which my eyes cannot even see you, even though you waive from morning till night crying for help, you shouldn’t put the blame on me, because I have tried all my possible best in making you be on the right pathway, but you seems to be looking more smarter with that defiled heart of yours, telling to yourself you are the owner of your own self. Oh my God, I felt breathless, everywhere now seems to be more silent immediately the voice stopped, then I opened my eyes, grabbed my bible and began to ask for forgiveness of sins from God, telling it to him that “dear God, I am so sorry for belittling you in my heart, turning myself into a god looking for people that will worship me, thinking I am the smartest and seeing you as a fool, thank you for sparing my life up to this present hour, I thought I could do it alone, but I have just realized without you I am nothing…..still in my prayer, I was moved to open the bible whereby I was been ministered to by God that “Fear he not, for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness (Isaiah 41:10)” what  a great joy hearing such avowal.

Friend, Jesus loves you, he has been standing and knocking at the door to your heart with his pierced hand and wounded feet, just wanting to dine with you. There is nothing to regret accepting Jesus Christ as your lord and saviour, because all things shall be given unto you, even the things beyond your own imagination shall be given unto you. Who knows maybe tomorrow might not come, who knows maybe the next hour might never be witnessed, who knows maybe the next seconds can never be countersigned? The best timing for you to give your life to Christ is no other time than now. Let him take dominion over you and see where he will simply take you too. Jesus loves you more than you can ever imagine, he wants to be your friend NOW!

God bless.

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

