my wonderful generation


Everyday, i always wish Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was able to sing the song of overcommers….

I wish i was able to shook hands with him in the spirit of brotherhood….telling to his face you did a great job….

i wish i was just part of the last generation, whereby things re tougher, but were better
compared to this so called easier nd battered generation of mine..

I wish i could just do my best without living the rest….but the society around is not interested in my zest….

I wish the good ones could live longer

i wish the wish of witches never will be wished

i wish all of my dreams can be realistic…

I wish hatred will be history

i wish men love will reign, instead of the boys love hiding under greediness….

Hmmm….

What a world
what a life
rate of sucide is faster than AIDS
rate of criminals is greater than ocean
rate of immorality is far greater than my composition…
Rate of shilly-shallying is farther than my comprehension
rate of dilly dallying is beyond my imagination…….

my generation… i just wish you will have cause to be celebrated

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my wonderful generation

  1. johncoyote says:

    I agree with your thoughts. If Martin Luther King Jr. lived. Our world of been a better place. Men of vision of hope and love are took too soon. The kids needs hope and reason today. I hope the wise people learn. Education, opportunity and chance is what every child needs. Thank you for the excellent poetry.
    Coyote

Leave a Reply

