the strange girl in the carteen


It was just like a fairy tale when I saw you coming
It was like a movie when I sensed you,
Waiving your hair backwards
I was like
Am I in trance or on it?

That wasn’t the end of the story
Beauty,
You made me witnessed your smiles
Which made me so dumbfounded
You made me saw your charming teeth
This made me stimulated
I was like
Am I in trance or what?

You winked at me
Oh what a feeling that was been wakened inside of me
The day which I have been hoping for is now here
The day I prayed for here it comes
You left me repeating same question
Am I in trance or what?

I tried communicating back
It was just as if I am talking back to the air
I never knew you were doing all of these things to the guy behind
You made me feel the worst moment I ever imagined
I was tamed with sorrow and disquiet
Am I still in trance or what?

What scared me most was when you tilted
In giving the guy behind a peck
I was astonished and amazed
My day was been soiled by a stranger I met for the first time
Now I realize I am deeply rooted in trance

Thanks for making me realize I am in a dream land

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in christain, Christian, christianity, education, fashion, love, reality, youths and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

