i thought i could handle you as a friend


I thought I could handle you as a friend
You never told me what I would later experience

I thought we are just meant to be friends
But you stepped more than the boundaries been set

I warned you…and later involved in fight with you
You took the whole thing the other way round

You came in without even my approval
Having to take away the most precious thing from me

I wonder how this would be handled by me
Having to keep all these things inside my little heart

I thought we are just meant for “hi” and “byes”
Without knowing it’s far beyond what it contains

I thought we are just to see then bid farewells
Now you nailed my feelings on the cross of forever
Making me feel so more than what words will just describe

I thought we are meant to just be friends
Now we seem to be two love birds

Your name is always bringing smiles to my dazzling face
Your thought is always making me sing the songs of happiness

Thanks for been part of the story far beyond comprehension
You are just more than what words can define…

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in love, poem, youths and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

