Today is my birthday, and these are my pledges


Never will I involve myself in things I would later regret
Never will I try deluding anyone whose trust abides in me
Never will I say No ..but will always be straight with whatever thing I say
Never will I think of hurting whosoever feelings
Never will I destroy my painted picture
Just because of the finest ink I am been given now…

Never will I involve myself in whatsoever act of deceit
But will always work sincerely with people I come across daily
Never will I even think of judging
Not to the extent of talking about other people behind
Never will I condemn whatsoever actions
But will always give reasons behind desisting
I promise to always try my best
Even though it requires more of my strength
I promise to always do what seems right
Even if it requires more than sweat from me
I promise to give in whatsoever the world around me wants
Just to make it a better place for the unknown generation
I promise to do my best
Ensuring I attempt the rest
I promise to always be good than my best
And never thinking of the thought of bad than worst
I promise to live my life to the fullest
Without endangering another person’s own
I promise to make at least a person smile each day
Without waiting for any reward or compliment
I promise to continue to be myself
Even though it gives room for insults and embarrassment
I am me… and will continually always be me
I remain my humble self…filled with the pride of Christ.

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in age, birthday, life, reality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

