Wish i could


If only I could turn back the hands of time

I wouldn’t have told you to close the door right behind you

If only I could turn back the hands of time

I wouldn’t have made mention of the things I said

 

I wish that time never came

The time I never even prepared myself for

I wish I wasn’t the one speaking

Destroying all what we started all together

 

I was just trying to be me..not mean

You got it all wrong..even though I am still wrong

I really wish I could turn it back I wish

Now I have to deal with it…oh wish

 

I am really sorry though…yes I am

Never meant to act strange and weird

Just forgive the other part of me

I am never taking you for a fool…

It came just like that

Remember, I am human

And not God

Accept my faults

And give room for my imperfections

 

I promise never to hurt you again..

Even though it sounds simple

Never will I put a tear on your face

Even though it sounds strange

 

Come back home…I am waiting

Waiting everyday at my door step

Waiting for you to appear from nowhere…

Even though it will take forever.. I am ready

Just for you to know how sorry I am

I had to do this

 

Printing this in every corner

For people to be our witness

Forgive my past

And hope for a brighter future

I love you with everything

Even the ones I am yet to know of…

 

Thanks for been part of me…

Wishing you all the best over there

 

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in advice, age, alone, apology, belief, believe, bored, break up, broken-hearthed, burdened, care, Christian, divorce, dream, family, feeling inferior, friendship, happiness, help, israel meshileya, lonely, love, marriage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

