Trying to forget the past…


I thought I have all it takes…

to defeat the past that brings worries to the future of my present.

I thought… I’m just strong enough…to battle with what the past that gave my future to my present being…

The more I try…the more difficult it looks…

The less I try…the more troubled I am…

I am really worried…pained….shamed and sorry (if I am acting below expectation)…

This is never meant to stay forever…I know I am stronger than the present person my past carved…

Tonight, I will get out of this cage…and paint a better future for me.

Trying to forget my past seem difficcult..but will never allow my past to win this battle of ours.

 

About Israel

Poem is all about the happening and occurrences in my environment...Read me as i am...not the person you want me to be
This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment